Broad is The Way

film3

 

I lumber along this road called life

Warring with demons of trouble and strife

Looking for spark, just one spark of light

I weary in the way.

 

There is no help that I can find

To ease my lot, bring peace to mind

Ever listening for that still small voice

I lost along the way.

 

Which fork to take, I do not know

To the left or right? or is it straight I go?

Where once He’d guide me with His love

I stumble in the way.

 

It felt so good when I went wrong

Self in control I felt so strong

I sold my soul for comforts new

High-fiving all the way.

 

I lumber along this road called life

Warring with demons of trouble and strife

Looking for spark, just one spark of light

I’m so weary in the way.

***

Sissel’s rendition of Crying In The Chapel is the most beautiful I’ve ever heard. You’ll be blessed beyond measure is you take the time to listen to her.

13 “Enter through the narrow gate. For wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it. 14 But small is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and only a few find it. Matthew 17: 13-14 NIV

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol Ann Hoel
    May 31, 2014 @ 10:05:56

    Beautiful post and song. I remember that song from long ago. I had to hear it again. What a lovely rendition of it! Blessings to you, Elizabeth…

    Reply

    • elizabeth
      Jun 01, 2014 @ 18:35:38

      Thanks Carol Ann. I remember Elvis singing it and thought it was a lovely song, but Sissel blows Elvis’ version out of the water; especially when she sings those encouraging words: get down on your knees and pray. :-)

      Reply

  2. janandmarley1
    May 31, 2014 @ 11:03:16

    Beautiful song…voice of an angel. Like Pinocchio, sin feels good for a season…but then. ((hugs)) Marley & Me

    Reply

Not sure you should comment? Please don't be shy, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 159 other followers

