Let The Games Begin!

Unknown-23

I resolve to do my best to live my life to be a person who contributes to humanity, and to be the very best me I can be.

Humanity

I have made a determined decision to learn, grow, and become better at everything I do.

Unknown-21

 

I promise to be loving and kind to everyone I meet, with the help of Jesus of course.

Loving Kindness

 

And I commit to exercise to stay healthy and strong so I do not become a shrunken and wrinkled old bag of brittle bones.

Osteoporosis Lady

What about you? Have you set any goals for this beautiful new year?

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deanna Schrayer
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 15:34:20

    Beautifully said Elizabeth. I wish you much love and happiness for 2014!

    Reply

  2. manningtreearchive
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 18:53:21

    Very nice post, Elizabeth. Once again, Happy New Year to you. :-)

    Reply

  3. janandmarley1
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 17:52:23

    Wishing you and yours a happy New Year too. Like the video said “in the blink of eye” our life could be over. So glad I “stumbled” across your blog. There are no accidents with God. Your posts have been such a blessing. Marley & ME

    Reply

    • elizabeth
      Jan 03, 2014 @ 08:14:33

      That’s such a big blessing to me Jan that my posts have blessed you. You and Marley are just as big a blessing to me. I know it takes precious time to read and comment on my posts, and I so appreciate your gifts of time, but especially friendship through this little blog. There really are no accidents with God. Thank you for being my friend. Love and hugs, Elizabeth :-)

      Reply

  4. Uzoma
    Jan 06, 2014 @ 10:03:09

    Happy New Year, Elizabeth! Glad I’m reading this. The pic stories are very useful and educative. And of course, I’ve my resolution for this year. It’s simply. To be a better person than I was last year, to be more helpful to others. I know, with God, I can do this.

    Reply

  5. pattisj
    Jan 12, 2014 @ 01:11:38

    I didn’t make an goals or resolutions as such, but I do plan to put more effort into writing and getting published.

    Reply

Not sure you should comment? Please don't be shy, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 158 other followers

