Merry Christmas!

Hi Everyone, I’ve had, and still have the flu, bad cold, infection??? so I’ve not been up to posting. But wanted to take this time to wish you all a very MERRY CHRISTMAS and a fun PREPROSPEROUS (that means beyond your wildest dreams) NEW YEAR!

Wishing you all the best,

Elizabeth   :-)

My gift to you, my favorite song, my favorite singer, my favorite place. Enjoy!

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol Ann Hoel
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 11:49:05

    Merry Christmas to you and a fabulous New Year, too. I enjoyed the music. I hope you feel much better already. Chase that bug away. Blessings to you, Elizabeth…

    Reply

  2. Deanna Schrayer
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 14:26:26

    Oh Elizabeth I’m so sorry that you’re sick :( I hope you get better real soon so you can enjoy a beautiful Christmas with your family.
    I can’t believe I’ve never heard Rod sing that song, one of my favorites too but I’ve not heard it in a while. Thanks so much for sharing.
    Merry Christmas!

    Reply

    • elizabeth
      Dec 27, 2013 @ 10:26:08

      I only recently found Rod’s version of this lovely song and so enjoyed it I wanted to share it Deanna. Hope you had a great Christmas and wishing you a wonderful and happy new year. :-)

      Reply

  3. Patricia
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 21:10:47

    Merry Christmas, Elizabeth.

    Reply

  4. manningtreearchive
    Dec 25, 2013 @ 05:44:24

    Merry Christmas to you and to your family, my friend. May God shower His abundant love and grace upon you, Elisabeth, and on all those around you.

    Reply

    • elizabeth
      Dec 27, 2013 @ 10:28:26

      Hi Jo, It’s good to see you. I’ve been wondering if you were doing okay. Sending you blessings for a happy and prosperous new year. :-)

      Reply

      • manningtreearchive
        Dec 27, 2013 @ 19:39:42

        Thank you, Elizabeth. It means so much to keep in touch with special friends like you. I am fine – on vacation in Bangkok! The New Year is around the corner… May the best and brightest be yours this season – and plenty of moments sparkling with happiness and merriment! Jo

        Reply

  5. gapark
    Dec 25, 2013 @ 16:58:37

    This is lovely! When we were first married we spent a month touring Scotland. Many familiar scenes here. Thank you!

    Reply

  6. janandmarley1
    Dec 25, 2013 @ 19:30:21

    So sorry you are not feeling well. Praying for you. God bless you for sharing this post, even with you being under the weather. Rod Stewart is one of my favorite singers too. Bounced my grandson many times trying to get him to sleep listening to Maggie Mae. Elizabeth, the video was beautiful. We have always wanted to visit the fields of Heather and different places in Scotland as well as other places in England. LOL Tonight I went there listening to Rod Stewart. Awesome present for me. Thank you for sharing it and again hope you feel better soon. oxoxoxo

    Reply

    • elizabeth
      Dec 27, 2013 @ 10:32:58

      So glad you enjoyed the video and music Jan. I loved it myself, except for the two odd bits at the end. (Simpson’s character and Irn-Bru ad.) :-) Wishing you and Marley and the family a wonderful and happy new year. All the best, xx :-)

      Reply

  7. SingleFocus
    Dec 27, 2013 @ 09:52:17

    Hope You’re Feeling Better.

    Reply

  8. WordsFallFromMyEyes
    Dec 31, 2013 @ 17:40:35

    I trust you are well over your flu by now. Hope…

    Loved this old Rod Stewart – ah sigh, haven’t heard of him in a long time!

    Reply

Not sure you should comment? Please don't be shy, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers

