Answer To Prayer

Prayer,

“Before a word is on my tongue You know it, Lord.    

And nothing is hidden from You. What would You have me do?” 

Be still and know that I am God.      

I thought this post was finished and so I published it. But, it was not finished. This post is for someone who needs to know God is concerned with what they are going through and who desperately needs to know what to do. The answer is, Be still and know that He is God and trust in Him with everything in you.

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, (mind, soul and strength) and do not lean on your own understanding. Submit EVERYTHING to Him and He will make your paths straight.

Psalm 139:4, Hebrews 4:13, Psalms 46:10. Proverbs 3:5-6.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. salmonriverwife
    Jun 27, 2012 @ 11:12:41

    I have to say this is much easier the older I get, wish I had learned this leason many years ago, alot of pain it would have saved me, course God know how stubborn we all are and wanting to do it “our way” and not HIS WAY. Great lesson here, Liz, thank you always for your words and thoughts and putting GOD’S word out there for all:) Wonderful bible verses to share!

    Reply

    • elizabeth
      Jun 28, 2012 @ 21:21:39

      Me too Becky. We waste so much time, energy, and resources trying to move mountains all by ourselves. I bet God has a good laugh at out patheticness :) (new word?)

      Reply

  2. Carol Ann Hoel
    Jun 27, 2012 @ 13:19:31

    Thank you, Elizabeth. I’m one that needed to read this post and cherish the words of both songs. Blessings to you…

    Reply

    • elizabeth
      Jun 28, 2012 @ 21:26:45

      Carol Ann, I’m so blessed that you were ministered to through this post. Sometimes all we need is an little acknowledment that He is really working behind the scenes. And even though we know He loves and cares for us it is wonderful to have a gift of love poured upon us in a tangible way.

      Reply

Not sure you should comment? Please don't be shy, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 153 other followers

