Same Old Same Old

As some of you know I’ve tried to update the look of this blog. I had chosen a new theme and lived with it for a day or so. And I was happy with the changes until I realised that the text on the sidebars: Blogroll links, Recent posts ect. was extremely faint, and nothing I tried could change it. So, here we are, back in Koi, my original theme. Aha! feels real comfy, so it does  :)

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Balsillie & Associates
    Jun 01, 2012 @ 12:12:29

    If you ever need any help with your blog; just let me know, I’m only a click away. Happy Friday!

    Reply

  2. Deanna Schrayer
    Jun 01, 2012 @ 12:12:41

    Well, at least it is a nice, easy on the eyes theme. I know what you mean about trying to change to a different one – it can be so frustrating and time-consuming that most often it just isn’t worth the time.

    Reply

    • elizabeth
      Jun 01, 2012 @ 12:56:20

      It really was time-consuming Deanna. But at least I know, through testing all those themes, there’s nothing out there in WP that fits better than good old Koi.

      Reply

  3. elizabeth
    Jun 01, 2012 @ 12:54:09

    Thanks B&A, I’ll keep that in mind for next time I’m feeling ambitious. :)

    Reply

  4. Carol Ann Hoel
    Jun 01, 2012 @ 13:46:39

    Comfy is important. Blessings to you, Elizabeth…

    Reply

  5. elizabeth
    Jun 01, 2012 @ 16:10:03

    Yep, Comfy’s good Carl Ann :)

    Reply

  6. Patricia
    Jun 03, 2012 @ 19:08:50

    I have changed themes more than once. It is a bit of work but I like having a new look every once in a while. Maybe I just haven’t found the perfect one yet.

    Reply

Not sure you should comment? Please don't be shy, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 161 other followers

