Transformation

I thought to myself then said, “If we do not live, we cannot die, for we are already dead.”?


Abandon then the straints of fear

the worrisome thought

the tough veneer.

Reject all news alarming

  

Rise above all thought of loss

Tear down the walls, the cage, the cross 

Don’t ever stop to count the cost

Embrace your childlike yearnings

Don’t grow old as you grow up

Nor tether tight your joyous heart 

And don’t lie down Death’s wine to sup

Be wide awake in living! 

The first SRH Painting in this post is titled: Breaking Through

The painting at the end is tited: Transformation

I especially love the Breaking Through. It is done on a larger scale than posted here and it is magnicifent! It’s the kind of artwork that draws you in and holds you tight. You just don’t want to look away. The experience of depth in these Encaustics works is amazing. You feel like you want to start picking away at the layers of paint. Beautiful!

This morning I received a wonderful reply to my permission request from the Artist, Susan Russell Hall:

Hi Elizabeth,

Thank you for your lovely note. You have clearly captured the intent of my artwork and I an honored that you have included it on your page. I love what you wrote “if we do not live, we can not die, for we are already dead.”  because my life is about grabbing each day with both hands.

Enjoy and keep up the inspiring work!

With warmest regards, Susan

(Straints=Bindings/chains and the like :) New word???)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Patricia
    May 22, 2012 @ 17:36:57

    I think I like!

    Reply

  2. elizabeth
    May 23, 2012 @ 08:16:02

    :)

    Reply

  3. elizabeth
    May 24, 2012 @ 10:53:58

    Thanks for your comments Shonte’ :)

    (I’ve had to remove my email due to it being Spamed.)

    Reply

  4. ansuyo
    May 25, 2012 @ 21:56:58

    How wonderful!

    Reply

Not sure you should comment? Please don't be shy, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 159 other followers

