Happy Thanksgiving & How Could I Forget You?

Addendum

How could I forget You?

*

I forgot all about You

You didn’t come into my head

I guess You’re on a back-burner

I’m worshipping Black Friday instead

I’ve thanked my friends and my neighbors 

And those that visit my blog

I’ve thanked the butcher and baker

And given the bin-man a nod

Then someone said, Thanks be to God

And I shuddered at the thought

That I’d completely forgotten my Savior

And the Provider of my lot

So I’m thanking You now for Your blessings

Not of trinkets of silver and gold

But for loving me not just when I worship

But still while my heart is so cold.

Original Post:

I’m thankful for my, family, my friends, my health, and my home. I’m also very thankful for all of those who come by and visit this blog. Thank you!!! :)  What are you thankful for?

Wishing you all a wonderful Thanksgiving Day with lots of good food, family, and fun. 

Elizabeth.

Thank you Carol and Deanna for reminding me to thank God.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deanna Schrayer
    Nov 24, 2011 @ 05:06:37

    I’m thankful for my family, (they put up with an awful lot of, um…eccentricities?). My friends, (ditto), that I have a job and a home. And I’m thankful that God helped me see that writing is a great stress-reliever! :)

    Happy Thanksgiving Elizabeth!

    Reply

  2. Carol Benedict
    Nov 24, 2011 @ 06:20:43

    I’m most thankful for my wonderful God, family, and friends.

    Hope you have a lovely Thanksgiving, Elizabeth.

    Reply

Not sure you should comment? Please don't be shy, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 161 other followers

