Busy Doing Nothing

Whenever someone asks me what I work at my favorite and stock reply is, “I’m busy doing nothing working the whole day through trying to find lots of things not to do.” It usually ends the conversation right there :)  The lyrics are from an old Bing Crosby movie and I’ve loved them from childhood.

Anyhoo, I thought I’d share them here and went to YouTube to get the video when I came across this bunch of BDNs I thought, they have the right idea for summer, and just watching them having fun at the beach would be a refreshing break for those stuck at desks or tied to phones. I thought it drool-worthy. (The beach, waves, weather, and freedom NOT the guys!) I also love the lyrics of this song.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deanna Schrayer
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 10:39:12

    Ah-hahaha! This is such fun Elizabeth, and just what I needed as I work at A Lot, though I sure wish I really were busy doing nothing. I love that response, I’ll have to remember it next time someone asks what I’m doing.
    I agree, this video would be so much better had they worn shirts….still much fun though, thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  2. Carol Ann Hoel
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 15:58:17

    What a hoot! I loved it. Doing nothing was a lot of work for them, but it was a lot of enjoyment for us. Ha! Blessings to you, Elizabeth…

    Reply

Not sure you should comment? Please don't be shy, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 158 other followers

